Who We Are

All About Us

The concept of a mariners’ memorial in Seward began in 2003, via the efforts of the Kenai Fjords Yacht Club and particularly spearheaded by former members Nina Daley and the late Sue Kaanta. The project regained its momentum in 2008 and has steadily progressed towards the reality of a memorial on Seward’s shores honoring those who have lost their lives in waters in close proximity to the port city of Seward or in some way made their mark in Seward’s maritime history. 

Current members of the Seward Mariners’ Memorial Committee consist of:
Mike Glaser, president
Ron Long, vice president
Deborah Atlermatt, secretary treasurer
Nancy Erickson
Arne Hatch
Scott Ransom
Margaret Anderson
Rhonda Hubbard
Christy Terry
Kari Anderson
Landscape Architect Jill Kovalsky
And newly on-board:
Henry Melville
Ralph Clampitt

SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser

View Download
Horizontal Logo  79k v. 1 Apr 29, 2011, 11:01 AM Eric Bilyou
View Download
  6292k v. 1 Jul 30, 2016, 3:17 PM Eric Bilyou